Wootini’s Weekly Animal Crossing Diary 9/9/23

Chris Eades
3 min readSep 9, 2023

--

Dear Diary,

This week I prevented a disaster, got some new stuff, and built something that wasn’t what I thought it would be. It’s complicated!

A new month means another present from Mom. “My dear Chris,” she wrote. “Ah, that brief time of year when nature is too indecisive to be either too hot or too cold. If only my own indecisiveness was this enjoyable! Should I bring a jacket, or no? — Mom.” I’m not sure what a cushion has to do with the weather, but it was a colorful flower with pom poms on the corners that’s new so I replaced the one I had out from last year.

We had another camper at the beginning of the week, and I have to say, Miranda was even more fabulous than Claudia from last week! The divas are one of my favorite types. Shame there’s no room on the island.

So I got a bonsai shelf DIY recipe and while it was a repeat, it inspired me to make it since I had all the ingredients. I just had to go back to my house to get the bonsai I had previously crafted that was out on display. Of course, after crafting the shelf, I went to try and redecorate my house and naturally, I had a guest. It was Lopez, so I wasn’t too bothered, and he didn’t stay too overly long so I could get back to work.

Unfortunately, after I crafted the bonsai shelf, I discovered that it wasn’t a shelf that you hang on the wall like I had thought, so I had to do some redecorating of the corner to make it fit. Really, this should have been called a bonsai table. That’s what it is! Shelves go on the wall, tables go on the floor. False advertising!

Then, just a couple days after he came to hang out at my house, Lopez told me he was thinking about moving away. Seriously, dude? Was I that terrible of a host? Sorry! Of course, I told him to stay. I’m never letting Lopez go!

At the end of the week, I went to do my rounds in the evening and Isabelle said there were shooting stars, so as I walked around, I kept an eye out for Celeste. I found her admiring some of the space stuff I’ve crafted from her recipes in the past. Unfortunately, this time she gave me the DIY recipe for a mums wand, which I will probably never actually make. Oh well! (I still wished on the stars because you can never have enough star fragments!)

--

--