Wootini’s Weekly Animal Crossing Diary 8/6/22

Chris Eades
2 min readAug 6, 2022

--

Dear Diary,

Wow, this was a particularly uneventful week on the island. Not to say nothing happened, but other than learning a surprising number of recipes, nothing of note really happened. Maybe I should finally look into that part-time job at the home decoration place… or maybe not! I kind of like being able to relax and enjoy myself with no worries!

So the week kicked off with Apple teaching me how to make a salad-stuffed tomato. Then a few days later, Ace gave me his recipe for apple jelly (which I honestly already thought I had but I didn’t!), and a couple days after that, Sasha showed me his recipe for champiñones al ajillo! (Which are garlic fried mushrooms… yummers!) So it was a surprisingly good week for learning new things… even if they were just cooking recipes and not crafting.

A new month started this week, which naturally means another letter from Mom! “My dear Chris,” she wrote. “When I see a falling star, I close my eyes and wish for… Nice try, darling! It’s a secret, of course. Here’s to making wishes and chasing dreams. I hope our wishes come true — Mom.” She sent me another Mom’s pen stand, and this one is a red brick color. It’s nice. Although honestly, I’m not sure what it has to do with making wishes and/or chasing dreams…

So I was trying to redecorate my house a little, and that’s always a tricky proposition because whenever I’m at home for more than a minute or two, someone invites themselves over! This time it was Coco, and since I don’t yet have her picture, I thought it would be a good idea to invite her in and cement our friendship further. And thankfully, she didn’t stay too terribly long! (I’m such a terrible host!)

--

--