Wootini’s Weekly Animal Crossing Diary 3/18/23

Chris Eades
4 min readMar 18, 2023

--

Dear Diary,

This week started off really busy but thankfully it calmed down as it went on. I don’t think I would have made it through, otherwise!

Remember last week when I helped fish Gullivarrr’s phone out of the drink so he could call for a rescue? I didn’t have very high hopes for his reward, and he didn’t let me down. He sent me another pair of pirate pants. Not even another color or style, either. Same ones I already have. Sigh. This is why I usually just leave him on the beach for someone else to deal with.

While I was in my house checking to see if these were the same pirate pants I already have, Ace suddenly knocked on the door and invited himself in. Normally, I’d get annoyed at the interruption, but Ace is cool and I’m also trying to cement our friendship so he’ll give me his picture. Hopefully, this helped! (I know it helped me that he only stuck around for like, three minutes!)

That same day a bottle on the beach made up for Gullivarrr’s duplicate gift. I found a DIY recipe for a carp on a cutting board! (Which seems an awfully specific thing to want to make and I’m not even sure why you’d want to, but it’s a new recipe, so… yay!)

After helping cement my friendship with Ace, I later did the same thing when I found a bag on the ground and it turned out to be Sasha’s. Unfortunately, I didn’t get his picture as a thank you gift. Just a safety helmet.

Finally, at the end of this very busy day, I went and checked on the camper staying on Xanadu. I have to say that Croque is super awesome and I totally would have tried to invite him to move to our lovely little island, but there’s no room and I’m afraid of who he might want to kick out. Also, whenever I try to invite campers, they always make me play a game (that I lose) or just decline outright. So better to not let Croque hurt my feelings by saying no.

Things settled down after that and the rest of the week was much easier. In the middle of it, though, Renée admitted she was thinking of moving away again. Sorry, girl. Not until you give me your picture. Or I just get super bored and decide to let you go anyway. We’ll see how I feel next time!

It’s rare that I find something for sale in Nook’s Cranny that I don’t already have, but at the end of the week I found this antique map on display. It was pretty pricey, but I splurged on it anyway (remember, as I mentioned last week, I’ve got ten million in the bank so money isn’t really a concern anymore). Of course, I’m sure if I ever tried to follow this map to the treasure, it won’t be worth 31,000 bells, but whatever….

--

--