Wootini’s Weekly Animal Crossing Diary 3/11/23

Chris Eades
4 min readMar 11, 2023

--

Dear Diary,

It was a good week on Xanadu. We had some visitors, I had some good luck, and I kept things ship-shape! I‘m also ridiculously rich! Yay!

Look, I’m happy to help return lost items to my friends but I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t just a little disappointed when the person I’m returning it to is already a very good friend. I feel like this is a great way to solidify a new friendship, so I’d rather it be one of the newbies who lost this bag. Oh well!

This week I also reached a balance of 10 million bells in my savings account. Every day I pick weeds, gather fallen branches, and dig up fossils. And once my pocket fills up with over $100,000 bells, I deposit it into the bank for safekeeping. And over the years, I’m amassed quite a fortune because there’s not really anything to spend it on anymore! I should give to the poor… if I knew any!

I was very excited when Isabelle announced that we would be getting shooting stars in the evening one day and I was even happier when I came out of my house to find Celeste standing right there in my yard! I didn’t even have to scour the island looking for her! Score! I just got my DIY recipe for a Pisces lamp and then went down to the bridge to wish on a ton of shooting stars! The next day I gathered a ton of star fragments and when no more were washing ashore, I gave up. But when I went back later, there were a few more. Then, to experiment, I left one star fragment on the beach and the next day, it wasn’t there anymore. So I guess it’s a good idea to make sure you gather every single one because there won’t be any leftover the next day!

We also had a camper, and no offense to Gayle, but that’s just way too much pink for me. Sorry, hun! You might be a lovely lady, but that much pink hurts my eyes!

Coco invited herself over and I figured I might as well go along with it because I still don’t have her picture yet. I didn’t have a whole lot of free time to host so I was kind of pleasantly surprised when she only hung out for like, two minutes! The perfect visit!

Robin was thinking about moving away, so I told her to stick around a while longer. She only just got here, after all. Give us a chance! You can leave eventually. I promise! Swear!

At the end of the week, Gullivarrr was washed ashore, coincidentally right by all my pirate swag. Now, normally, I let someone else deal with him or let him wake up on his own (I hope!) but I had some time to kill so I figured let’s give him a hand. And luckily, I found his phone on my very first dive! So it was really no bother in the end. Now we’ll see if he can give me a reward that I don’t already have. (Unlikely!) I’ll let you know next time!

--

--