Wootini’s Weekly Animal Crossing Diary 11/4/23

Chris Eades
3 min readNov 4, 2023

--

Dear Diary,

The leaves still haven’t quite fully turned and they’re not yet falling, so it still doesn’t actually feel like proper fall. But the mushrooms started popping up again. I normally ignore them, but this week I actually needed some!

So remember at the very end of last week when I helped out Gulliver? Well, as my thank you present, I got another hula doll. But at least this one’s skirt was a different color than the one I already have, so that’s something!

I did my normal errands during the afternoon on October 31, just to avoid the Halloween nonsense. I was slightly torn as to whether or not to go back out in the evening to participate this year, but then my real life got so busy that I just never even had the chance. Oh well!

When I saw Genji thinking hard, I worried he was going to try to move away again. But in fact, he was thinking about how he heard someone else calling me “lucky” and wanted to know if it was okay for him to use the same nickname for me. I mean, why not? Maybe the more people who use it the luckier I might get!

Then later in the week, Apple was also deep in thought and it turned out she was also thinking of a new nickname for me. She was getting tired of calling me “shmoopy,” which I kind of liked. But then all she could come up with was “superstar.” Which, I mean, sure? I’m about as much of a superstar as I am lucky, but whatever. And it’s totally something Apple would say. So I can’t complain!

At the end of the week, I saw a red balloon floating overhead so I shot it down. I always do, even though I rarely ever get anything good out of them these days. But to my surprise, I got a DIY recipe I didn’t already have! A seasonal DIY for a mush partition! I never ever get seasonal recipes out of balloons or bottles anymore! Go me! Maybe having two people call me lucky actually paid off! I ran around the island to find the three skinny mushrooms I needed to craft it, and it turned out to be way bigger than I thought it was going to be! Hope no one tries to eat it!

--

--