Wootini’s Weekly Animal Crossing Diary 10/28/23

Chris Eades
4 min readOct 28, 2023

--

Dear Diary,

First off, Ace totally misunderstood what Muffy was talking about, even after we gave her inspiration to come up with lyrics to her song. But also, it was a lovely fall week on Xanadu. The trees haven’t fully changed yet, but it’s still looking a little more colorful and less drab green. Halloween is just around the corner, and I still need to decide if I want to participate or not…

The week got off to a good start when I was able to help mend the friendship between Sasha and Muffy. I delivered his gift, which turned out to be a suspender outfit. Now, I was kind of dreading the result when Muffy tried it on, but it turned out to be okay since it was black and white. It fits her vibe well enough. She was pleased, and gave me a tank as a thank you. Always happy to help!

We actually had two campers on the island this week. First was Rodney, who is completely awesome and I kind of wish we had room for him on Xanadu. Still, I’m pretty sure I’ve got his card somewhere so I can always invite him later if the mood strikes me the next time we have a vacancy.

It was another good week for adding new furniture items to my inventory. First was a busing station, which did not look familiar and which I totally did not already have. Then, in the middle of the week, Redd parked his boat out back and he had a modern cash register for sale. Now, I honestly thought I already had that, but I’m glad I double-checked because I didn’t. And at the end of the week, I bought a garden chair from Nook’s Cranny. I already had a white one, but this one was black. I know I could have gone and customized the white one to be whatever color, but this was easier!

Apple dumped a pair of butterfly shades on me without even giving me a choice, so I decided to go over and gift them to Robin because they seemed like they might be her style. Still working on cementing that friendship. Although all I got in return was an analog kitchen scale…

Popped in on Lopez to say hi as usual and found him under the weather. I happily gave him some medicine and he thanked me with an old box sofa. Doesn’t matter what the gift is. I’d do anything for my Lopez!

As I said before, we had a second camper later in the week, but I didn’t like Amelia as well as Rodney. She just gave off very intimidating vibes. Still, I warmed to Kitt, so who knows if I would have come to like Amelia. We’ll never know, because she’s not moving here!

To wrap up the week’s adventures, I once again helped rescue Gulliver. And this time I definitely remembered to find all the communicator parts and return them to him. So we’ll find out if I get a new reward or a duplicate next time! Cliffhanger!

--

--